Celebrating Women for the Real World



Thinking Up Titles Sucks!

So what’s new?  Nothing much?  Me neither.  Well, other than a neighbor going bat shit crazy on my 21 year old son, pounding on his car, pushing and hitting my son, his friend, and me, with lots of yelling and screaming as an accompaniment.  Apparently my son was backing into OUR driveway when neighbor hauled ass around the corner and down the street (he lives in the culdesac three houses down from us).  Apparently neighbor was annoyed that my son didn’t let him by and instead continued to pull into the driveway.  Neighbor slammed on breaks and laid on the horn.  Apparently son’s friend flicked off neighbor and in so doing pissed neighbor off to the point of assault.  Really, assault is justified if someone flicks you off, no? 

Classy, I know. 

It gets better. Neighbor’s car was vandalized a few days later.  My kids were present and accounted for, but of course they were accused.  Ask me how I felt when I found out that neighbor came down yelling and screaming and telling my husband that “the next time he sees my son or his friends, they will be leaving the street in a body bag.”

The poor man has selective memory because when the police got involved, he just couldn’t remember saying anything like that.  I’m no pshych major, but could this man possibly be bi-polar?  Or, is he just an ass?

Sometimes people make me stabby!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    So have things settled down any? Craziness I tell you!!!

    | Reply Posted 14 years, 1 month ago


Leave a comment