Celebrating Women for the Real World



Ch, ch, ch, changes!

Yeah, it’s that whole “I hate making up titles” thing.

What do you think of the new look?  Bright and cheery, no?  It reminds me of my weekend.  How?  Well it’s green.  Guacamole is green.  I made a lot of guacamole this weekend.  Too bad the weather didn’t cooperate.  Cold and rainy Saturday, cold and windy Sunday.  About the only thing that got accomplished as far as yard work was fertilizing.  Yes, I seem to provide my neighbors with much comic relief.  Me, the fertilizer spreader, big black clouds, then BAM-the skies opened and we were deluged with rain.  Did this stop me?  Hell to the no!  I was determined to fertilize!  It wasn’t pretty, but it got done.  I sure hope my neighbor doesn’t record any of the daily occurrences at my house.  Me, spreader, rain, running-not pretty!

My daughter and son-in-law came over for dinner yesterday.  We were talking about Easter.  I’m committed to going to my Mother-in-laws every holiday.  She doesn’t cook any more.  Basically, we all cram into a too small house and eat cold food.  But you know, there’s no guarantee as to how long we’ll have her.  She is an awesome lady so full of love.  Anyway, we eat early at her house.  I told the kids I would cook again and they could come over for dinner.  This brought up the convo of the grand baby.  My kids don’t like to go over to grannies because she’s old, it’s crowded, it’s far, it’s early, blah, blah, blah!  This made me wonder if my grandchild is going to feel the same way!  No, there is no way that will happen.  Those babies will be so spoiled every time they come over! (Look at me going plural already!  WTF?)

The way I look at it, grandchildren are your reward for not killing your children.  I will take full advantage of being able to send them home after sugaring them up and letting them do whatever they want!  LOL!  Kidding!  (kind of)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    I love guac.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

