Celebrating Women for the Real World



Better Today

I bought a Neti Pot.  I think I may have mentioned that before.  It’s gross but effective.  I don’t have that “crap, this is going to turn into a full blown infection” feeling.  I’m also taking Allegra D.  I’m not sure which is helping the most, but between the two, I should be able to get my drink on this weekend!

Texas weather is so funny.  Last week we were bundling up in coats and scarves for our nightly walk.  This week we were stripping off layers during our walk.  Yesterday it hit 80 degrees and I would guess about 90% humidity.  Gotta love it!

I guess I’ve procrastinated enough.  I just realized we have a little over a month to get our taxes done.  Where did the time go?  This year we may get something back (shhhhh, don’t say that too loud).

While I’m thinking about it, I have a question.  As I’ve mentioned about a gajillion times, I’m going to be a grandmother this summer.  An acquaintance has a full Nursery suite full of furniture that he is selling for $200.  When I say full, I mean, crib, changing table, rocker, dresser, mattress, travel playpen, and stroller with infant seat.  That’s a good deal.  My husband’s response when I said that I needed to clean out Jessica’s room and turn it into a nursery was “a nursery?  We don’t need a nursery.  The baby won’t be here THAT much.”  Today I mentioned it to one of my bosses.  His reaction?  Almost exactly word for word as my husband’s. 

Is it just me?  My theory is, if his daughter comes to visit with her 1.5 year old, she will need to sleep somewhere.  His other daughter has two and is due with the third in May.  If they come to visit, again, the crib will be useful.  Of course I’m going to babysit as much as my daughter will let me.  Again, having a crib will be handy.  Plus, I have two boys who will eventually find good women and will give me many more grand babies (key word – eventually).

Who agrees with me?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Yay for feeling better!

    As for the nursery – that’s a heck of a deal even if you don’t use everything and YES, when the baby stays with you, especially overnight, you will need a crib, rocker and changing table (not to mention if they come over for a holiday or event and the baby needs a nap).

    My parents transformed my sister’s old room into a nursery when Ryan was born and recently redid both upstairs rooms at their house so each child now has their own room when they come to visit and as you know, it’s not like my parents even watch them every weekend or anything. 😉

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Jill says:

    Sorry but I am with hubby. $200 is a great deal to give to Jessica for her house.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago
  3. * celebratingwomen says:

    Jill-boooooo! You aren’t supposed to agree with the man! What’s wrong with you! LOL

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

