Celebrating Women for the Real World



Cranky, Crabby, Stabby, and The Likes

That’s what I am.  I started sneezing my head off yesterday.  I woke up during the night and snot was literally running out of my nose.  My throat hurts. 

No, I’m NOT sick.  It’s allergies!  It has to be.  My body has it out for me.  See, I woke up Sunday and there were little buds on my trees.  I worked in the yard…..a lot.  My body has an evil plot to bring me down so that I don’t enjoy this season called spring!

Dear Body:

I live in Texas.  Spring lasts for all of one week.  Two weeks during a good year.  Could you stop it!  No more snot!  The sneezing must quit.  The headache must go!  Now!

Grrrrrr!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    my allergies have been flaring up too, it’s that time of the year! 😛 Make your you shower before bed to wash all the pollen and allergens out of your hair – you’ll sleep better! 🙂

    You are not allowed to get sick before our road trip!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 14 years, 2 months ago


Leave a comment