Celebrating Women for the Real World



No. Not Yet!

For those of you with inquiring minds who may have checked back to see if I made the switch….you silly people.  You really don’t know me, do you?  I said by FRIDAY, which means tomorrow.  Would I really do today what I can put off until tomorrow?

Don’t know what I’m talking about?  Read below.

In other news, I made my annual “well woman” appoint.  Annual as in my last one was two years ago!  That, my friends, is procrastination at its finest.  I’m really considering a glass of wine (or three) before the appointment. 

Yes, I know.  Because of my age (twenty x 2 plus one) I also will need a mammogram.  Ugh.  The turmoil of being a woman.  Poked and pinched.  See?  In my house NO ONE gets THAT privilege without properly wining and dining me.  Why then am I going to PAY someone to do it?  I know, I know, it’s worth it.  But still….it’s just….YUCK!

Can I tell you it freaks me out just a bit that my doctor is my pregnant daughter’s doctor?  Can I tell you it freaks me out a little that he delivered her little brother (my son).

That deserves a WOW.  Someone?  Anyone?

With that interesting bit of babble I will leave you and tell you to go and enjoy this fine day!

Peace!

Leave a Reply

