Celebrating Women for the Real World



Well It’s Been A While, Hasn’t It?

I can’t believe this blog used to get updated daily.  Since it’s not, that means either my life has become very boring, or, I’ve gotten smarter about what and what not to share with the world.  I’d like to believe that everyone who visits and reads this loves me.  I mean really, who wouldn’t?  LOL.  For those that don’t know me, that was my attempt at humor.

Let’s see, since the last update my sister came to visit.  It was a good visit.  It seems that we tolerate each other the older we get, and by older I mean not older but wiser cause really, thirty something isn’t old!  What?  Look, thirty something can mean different things to different people.  I’m about to have my 12th anniversary of my 30th birthday.  Whatever!  Gah!

As I said before, my daughter got married on January 1st.  While my sister was in town we had a wedding “reception” for them.  Good times.  I really love his family.  They are good people. 

My oldest son happened to turn 21 that same weekend.  Where did the time go?  I’m not used to the legality of his drinking. 

My daughter found out she is having a girl.  I didn’t tell you she was pregnant?  Come on, put two and two together people.  It was a surprise, but now that we have seen the ultrasound, heard the heart beat, and know that we are having a girl, I am so completely head over heals ecstatic about it.  My daughter and her husband are looking for a house.  When she told me where they were looking I said “Absolutely not.  My grand baby can not be that far away!”  So it was only 15 minutes.  But 15 MINUTES!  That’s like forever away!

The clock seems to be ticking and that magic hour of “shit, I really need to get to work” is upon me.  Enjoy this update and check back soon!

Peace!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * seekraz says:

    I just stumbled across your blog this morning…and I find it to be in the realm of captivating…. I’m glad you’re back from wherever you were. I’ll have to come back later and catch-up with what you’ve left behind in your passing. Thank you for sharing your life.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  2. * christie says:

    SQUEEE!

    A little girl! How exciting!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

