Celebrating Women for the Real World


« Ahhhhhhhhh! | Home | 2010 »

Merry Christmas Y’all!

And no, this post is NOT a day late.  If you think about it, today is next year’s Christmas Day!  Right?  I know!  Genius!

I hope everyone had a fantastic Christmas.  I did.  The dynamics of my family are changing.  This person who is going to be my son-in-law is a great guy!  He cooks sausage.  He washes dishes.  He picks up the Christmas trash.  Later we played Catch Phrase and Uno.  I hope we didn’t chase him away.  Apparently my family is a bit competitive.  Gulp.  Yes, I did get great pleasure in playing all those draw two and reverse cards against him!  LOL!

I have two days of vacation left.  So far this morning I’ve accomplished…..nothing.  I ate cookies for breakfast, laid on the sofa in my jammies, started the laundry (well at least THAT’s something), and started watching old movies (Bridget Jone’s Diary).  I think that is the agenda for the day.  A whole bunch of nothing.

I hope you all have a great day and enjoy the things that matter most….friends and family.

Peace!

Check back.  I may post some pics.  Since I’m a little lazy today, I will direct you to Flikr (see the side bar)?  I did something really fun this year.  I hostessed a cookie baking day.  Nine ladies came over and we baked, baked, baked.  We may have drank a  it as well.  It was great!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Sounds like a wonderful Christmas!

    A day full of nothing sounds wonderful!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

