Celebrating Women for the Real World



Ahhhhhhhhh!

My last day of work until the 28th!  I have not taken an entire week off since 1998.  I am so happy!  To add to my exuberance, the sun is out in H-Town. 

You know, the older I get, the less it takes to make me happy.

BTW-Thanks for the advice in the post below.  It is my daughter’s wedding and she should decide who she wants to have attend.  I guess I was more or less involved because she asked me who of my family and friends should be invited.  Can anyone tell that I’m an ENABLER?  I know, right?  I would never have been able to guess that.  I always want to make everyone else happy.  Thus created the crisis of whom to invite.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Enjoy your time off!!! You deserve it! 🙂 As the MOB you are supposed to provide her with all the family on her side that should be considered for invites and you are right to acknowledge potential ‘issues’ with inviting all the family and then she gets to finalize who makes the cut. 🙂 You’re doing just fine and I know she loves having you help her with everything! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  2. * sammm1777 says:

    Since 1998?? WOW!!! Relax and bask in every moment that He has given you!!
    I found you and now I can follow you too! YAY!! 🙂
    Merry Christmas!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    Have a great vacation!!! Color me jealous! I wish it didn’t take much to make me happy. Sigh. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
  4. * anita says:

    so very sorry to sound like a biach the other day:(-i didn’t realize it until i saw your response-very insensitive of me and I am sorry…
    I sincerely hope the wedding is beautiful and a joyous occasion for all of you!!! Have a very Merry Christmas and keep blogging!!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
  5. * Kat says:

    So I hope you don’t think that being on vacation gives you an excuse not to update your blog? tee-hee-hee-hee 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

