Celebrating Women for the Real World



Well, It’s About Time!

I’m sure that’s what you’re saying.  Heck, that’s what I’M saying! 

It’s been a rather crazy month.  Really, it’s only been a month?  It feels like a lifetime.  There are many, many things going on.  I’m not completely ready to talk about all of them.  Heck, I’m trying to deal with most of them myself.  Recently I’ve also learned that my wit and charm may not be perceived as wit and charm by others. 

Crap!  I just can’t do it.  I can’t be politically correct.  OK, the shit hit the fan at home and at work.  No, no one is in jail.  No one is sick (of course they may wish they were by the time I’m done), and no one is divorced.  There has just been a whirl wind of activity.

I will tell you this.  My daughter is engaged.  Yes!  I know, I can’t believe it either.  We are very excited.  I really like my future son-in-law.  You’ve probably read about him on this blog a time or two.  Just think, you will now be plagued with many, many stories of wedding planning and the likes thereof.  I’m sure there will be an exciting story (or 60) of run in’s with my ex.  Note to self, consider making blog private!

That’s just one of the many juicy tidbits of activity.  In other news, I’ve learned that Facebook is not private even if you set your profile as private.  I also learned that if you have not friended someone or any of their friends and they copy stuff that you’ve posted, they are in the wrong, not you.  Regardless, even if names or places of employment are NOT mentioned in you status update, don’t write anything about work or the crazies with whom you work!  Yeah, I’m still a little raw over that.  I feel like my rights have been violated and my freedom of speech taken away.  No worries, I will be back on FB in the future.

Well, lunch is almost over and my free wifi usage will soon come to an end.  With that I say……

 what?  You can’t complain about this being a lame post.  That’s all I got after stuffing a chicken and avocado sandwich down my throat.  Gah! 

Have a great day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Yay! You’re back! 🙂

    Yes, FB is tricky in setting up privacy options. They just redid them so I think it’s a little better now – I’d be more than happy to make sure you’re set up right. 🙂 However, because you can never be too sure who’s friends are friends of your friends, it’s best to never talk about work – that’s what blogging is for. 🙂

    I’m so excited for Z&J! They are going to be so great together! YAY for wedding planning!!!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  2. * christie says:

    EEEK! Congrats on your daughter’s engagement!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

