Celebrating Women for the Real World



Summer Vacation?

I ended the title with a question mark for a reason.  Why?  Because I didn’t take one.  Well, I actually took a one day vacation, but that didn’t work out quite as I had planned.  I ended up staying at the office until 7:30 the night before; emailing from home regarding office issues until 10:30; woke up and was emailing and taking phone calls at 8:30; more email at 11:00; then frantic phone calls at 4:00.  I then came into the office the following day which was a Saturday to take care of all the frantic issues of the previous day, my vacation day.  As I said, not what I had planned for my vaca.

Non-the-less, when I started thinking about my summer, it still proved to be eventful.  Here is a list of words and phrases that could be used to describe my summer.  If you want to play, make up your story of how they relate to my summer in the comments.  Tune in next week for…..the rest of the story.

Summertime words and phrases:

Tripcation; Greece; Broke; Sixteen; Nineteen; Moving out; camping Sheri style; Farm Town; Carmel (as in the city); surgery; fired; toilet leak in the bathroom; Major toilet leak in a bathroom; Moving in; grandchildren; Driver’s License; coin; amidoodles; Nebraska; $.58; wine; walking; wine; surgery; whine; and, did I say wine?

After reviewing the list, I may just have to break it down to a story a day.  You may have to come back and visit many times to catch up.  That’s OK because our blog friends are like real life friends.  I’ve missed you guys!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mistyws says:

    glad you are back!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  2. * Kami says:

    Damn; it’s about time.

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  3. testing a toy/ No, not one of those toys!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  4. * Cheeky says:

    Glad to see I am not the only one taking a break this summer. Hope you get around to telling the story of all those “phrases”

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago


Leave a Reply

