Celebrating Women for the Real World



Neglect

No, don’t change your settings.  This is a real update.  Yes, this blog has been neglected of late.  Why?  Well…………

As we’ve said before, there are some things we just don’t share with the http://www.  Then there’s the time issue.  I feel like I am at a M.A.S.H. unit here at the office.  Boss #2 had shoulder surgery 7/29.  Secretary #1 (who’s 74 years old) had a full hysterectomy 7/30.  File clerk had an emergency gall bladder ectomy on 8/21.  As of late I sometimes forget which hat I have on at the moment and occasionally find myself wearing them all at once.

On the flip side, Suz is back from Greece.  We all can appreciate what happens to life when you leave the country.  You spend a week preparing to leave, a week gone, and about two weeks catching up.

All right, those aren’t the only reasons we haven’t been blogging.  It seems Facebook is consuming much of our time.  Not just Facebook, but this silly little (addicting) game called Farm Town.  Yes, it is addicting!  I promise!

All that aside, I can’t help but wonder, does anybody really care what’s going on in our life?  Do you really come to check out our whit and charm?  Really, how many pictures of grand kids, grand dogs, adult beverages, etc. can we post before you say “really?  this again?”. 

I think I’ll bring this little update to a close by asking you this- do you really want us to continue?  Would you come here on a regular basis if we actually updated more than once every six weeks?  Do you really want to see baby, dog, booze pictures?

Let us know.  Help us decide if this is something to continue or bid a fine farewell.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mistyws says:

    i am addicted to facebook too….(covering face in shame)

    But i do check in to see if you’ve updated!! Hope you will continue!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  2. * Jill says:

    I understand your dilemma and I too have succumbed to the almighty facebook AND even started looking at twitter. I believe I said I never would do either that waste of time thing – man those words need some salsa.

    I too check regularly to see what’s happening here. You can put so much more in your blog than you can in FB, I love y’alls stories.

    If you feel swamped for time, maybe just cut back on the number of posts to your blog??
    Hope you continue also!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  3. * anita says:

    I have missed you guys!!! you make me laugh, snort, guffaw and brighten my day!!! too bad you couldn’t find a way to make money at it…that PW has way too much of a corner on the market!!!!! and she just isn’t as real as you two!!
    BUT!!! your family and personal life needs to come first and we all know that internet in general can get way too time consuming!!!! bless you either way!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  4. * Kate says:

    Yes, I still read, everytime you post. I suck at commenting. If you post I will read. I miss you ladies so I like to read about what is going on.

    Keep posting even if only every couple of months!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago


Leave a Reply

