Celebrating Women for the Real World



Weekend Freedoms

Weekends.  I love them!  This past weekend was spent doing some things I don’t do on a regular basis.  You know, like relaxing.  No schedules. Nothing.  Just relaxing! 

Now the relaxing wasn’t entirely my idea.  A few things played into my plans.  The first being the lack of funds.  I love living on a cash only basis.  Really, I do!  It makes me be a little more creative about how I spend my time. 

For instance:

At least I tried by you.

I attempted to make a cake….from scratch!

My mother would not be happy by you.

My mother would be disappointed.  I guess when your baking powder expires in 1999, it won’t help the cake rise!

I want to come up! by you.

Daughter called me up and asked if I could babysit.   How could I say no?

Bwahahaha!  You can't get me! by you.

Oreo, however, was not amused!

Who could resist this face by you.

Could you say no to such a cutie?

Thanks to my daughter by you.

This is what I charged for babysitting.  She had to bring some “chic flicks’ over.

When all else fails by you.

By the end of the night, I may have had a little of this!  Yes, that is my bed side table.  When you have drinking aged children in the house, you hide the good stuff!

Other than that, my weekend was restful.  I may have acquired an addiction to Farm Town.  Yes, I think that’s what you call it when you are harvesting crops while brushing your teeth before church!

Have a great week!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mistyws says:

    relaxing is good..and that little dog–how could anyone say no?? Too cute for words.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    You may have an addiction to Farm Town?!? You Farm Hoe you! Bwahahahahaha

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  3. * SuZan says:

    BTW the grand dog is ADORABLE!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

