Celebrating Women for the Real World



Sit Down. Let’s Talk.

Talk about what?

This and that.

Where to start? 

I’m in a rut!  I’m not going on vacation this year.  I’m not even taking a vacation day this summer.  My hubs gets to travel on business which will at least break up the monotony! 

Me?  Nope, I’ll be home doing the same thing I did yesterday, today and will be doing tomorrow. 

I’m tired.  I’m bored.  I’m feeling a little trapped in life.

Yes, I’m whining.  See, this is where you encourage me to look at the bright side, or give me ideas as to what I can do to get out of this rut.  At least tell me to “suck it up butter cup cause this is what you applied for when you ran from home at 18 thinking you knew more than anything you could learn at some college.”

Don’t get me wrong.  I’m thankful for my health, my family and friends.  I’m thankful that I have a job to complain about.  I’m thankful that my bills are paid.  I’m just in a rut!

Perhaps next weekend when Suz leaves for Greece and hubs leaves on his business trip I will pack my bathing suit, a good book and an ice chest full of something cold to drink and head somewhere with sand and water.  I will ask (tongue in cheek) the kids if they want to go.  I may take the dog.  But I think I’m just going to go!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    I get like that at times. I hadn’t been on vacay since May last year until this past weekend and until I was there, I didn’t realize how much I needed it! Let’s pick a weekend and head down to Port A! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  2. * mistyws says:

    Sand and water sounds good to me. That’s the kind of environment that would make me happy even if no one was with me! 🙂 LOVE beaches..just go!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    VACAY. That sounds like a fabulous thing. 🙂

    Come to Dallas. Bring Kat.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  4. * celebratingwomen says:

    Yes, Kat. I think that sounds wonderful!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  5. * SuZan says:

    When I get back, we will have to scoop you up and get the hell out of Dodge. I have some Vaca to catch up on myself.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

