Celebrating Women for the Real World



Spinning

I went to a spinning class last night.  Wow!  What a workout.  I think I could have filled a bucket with my sweat.

I was a little intimidated at first, but the instructor was good and two of my neighbors that do this class regularly were there to enjoy the watching the torture encourage me.  Through out the whole class the instructor made sure my form was good, told me “we are doing this for 30 seconds, you do it for 15”, etc., etc. 

It must have been a good workout as when I went home, I sat down to watch the College World Series (go Horns), and fell sound asleep!  I woke up this morning and was RAVENOUS!  I even felt skinny this morning (until I tried to put on a skirt I haven’t worn for a while-grrrrr!)

I’m not sore in a “my body is rejecting itself” type of way.  My nether region however feels a bit bruised!  Those seats are not very comfortable.

Will I try this class again?  Yes.  Will I go buy an extra padded seat and bike shorts?  Abso-freakin-lutely!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * christie says:

    I love taking excercises classes 😀

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Kat says:

    I did a spinning class once and it was hard! Great workout though! Way to go! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
  3. * SuZan says:

    Yikes…..and I’m trying to talk myself into joining you???

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

