Celebrating Women for the Real World



Times, They Are A Chang en’

I’m not even sure if I spelled that right.  Whatever.

I know it’s been a week since there was an update.  I know that today is Tickle Tuesday.  I just don’t have my act together.

I was thinking about the lack of posts the other day and got this sudden feeling that my life has become boring.  We used to post daily.  Our posts used to be funny or full of info about our lives. 

SuZan has been swamped!  No time for her to post.  My schedule has it’s ups and downs.  Today, I have some time.  But there has been nothing exciting going on.  I mean, well, there are things that I can’t post about, but nothing that makes me go “I really need to blog that”. 

I think part of the reason is that two of my children as well as SuZan’s son are adults.  Yes, there are happenings.  Out of respect, I don’t feel that I should post a lot of what is happening. 

Never fear.  SuZan is about to go on a liberating adventure to Greece with her son.  I can not wait to live vicariously through her pictures. 

Me?  Well, let’s see.  I am going camping in July with daughter and her boyfriend.  Yes, camping in July in Texas.  No worries.  As per my camping instructions we will be staying in an RV with a bathroom, a/c and a coffee maker.  I told them I’d throw in a blender to assure that consumption of many margaritas is an option (I don’t drink beer-the beverage of choice of many campers). 

So I guess what I’m trying to say is, don’t give up on us.  Pop in occasionally.  There will be updates.  There will be some exciting things coming up.  Really, check back. 

You know what they say about life?  Yup, it’s like a box of chocolates……..which is much like this blog…..you never know what you’re going to get!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    I’ve abandoned my blog for facebook. 😛 So much easier to throw out a couple sentences than having to put together an entire well thought out post. 🙂

    Um, camping in July? That is sure to provide you with lots of post worthy topics. Where are ya’ll going?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Kate says:

    Hang in there. I go back and forth on blogging. Twitter and facebook have proven to be my main source of internet information. Short and sweet!

    Can not wait to hear about Su Zan’s trip to Greece!

    Camping in texas in an RV should be actually fun and well Margarita’s! You can’t go wrong with a margarita!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    I’m going to stow away with Suz and G2.

    Shhhhhhh. Don’t tell her.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

