Celebrating Women for the Real World



Memorial Day Rememberance

Dear Soldier:

I wanted to take the opportunity today…..your day, to thank you for what you have given me.  Though we have never met, I feel an enormous gratitude to you, your brothers and sisters for the freedom that I enjoy today.

Humbly, I keep you in my heart always and pray that I never take for granted the freedoms that you have sacrificed for me.  Because of you, I am allowed to dream.  Because of you, not only can I dream but I can make those a dreams a reality.

Because of you, I can worship God in his home that I choose.  Because of you, my neighbor and I can disagree on many topics, but can come together for a common cause.

My promise to you is to respect these freedoms that you died for.  To listen and learn before I speak and realize that I might not always be right.  My promise to you, is that I will NEVER forget you or dishonor you.

Thank you fallen Soldier, you died for me and my familiy.  I will be forever in your,  and your families debt.

SuZan

a daughter, a mother, a friend, an American

Memorial Day Quotes

  • The greatest glory of a free-born people is to transmit that freedom to their children. -William Havard
  • The purpose of all war is ultimately peace. -Saint Augustine
  • And I’m proud to be an American, where at least I know I’m free, and I won’t forget the men who died, who gave that right to me and I’ll proudly stand next to him to defend her still today, ‘cuz there ain’t no doubt I love this land, god bless the USA. -Lee Greenwood
  • Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn’t pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same. -Ronald Reagan
  • Let every nation know, whether it wishes us well or ill, that we shall pay any price, bear any burden, meet any hardship, support any friend, oppose any foe to assure the survival and the success of liberty. -John F. Kennedy
  • Future years will never know the seething hell and the black infernal background, the countless minor scenes and interiors of the secession war; and it is best they should not. The real war will never get in the books. -Walt Whitman
  • As I approach the gates of heaven;
    St. Peter I will tell;
    One more soldier reporting sir;
    I’ve served my time in hell. -Mark Anthony Gresswell
  • The story of America’s quest for freedom is inscribed on her history in the blood of her patriots. -Randy Vader
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * sheri says:

    A-M-E-N

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    Awesome post, my friend.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

