Celebrating Women for the Real World



Bunco Babes

I dragged invited Suz to our neighborhood bunco last night.  Fun times.  I actually won some $$.  I had the most buncos.  I also tied for the most losses.  I took the bunco pot.  I think I came out $5 ahead.

This brings me to another point.  Doesn’t everyone have an “interesting” neighbor?  One that makes you go “oh dear” everytime they come your way.  The kind that you grin and bare the conversation and go home and have a tall glass of wine?  I have one of those.  We have a good group on our street.  That one person just itches my spine.  Grrrrrr.

I know, today is supposed to be Tickle Tuesday.  I wasn’t prepared.  You guys can still play.  If you have a funny, post it on your blog.  Let us know in our comments.  We will come by and visit.

That’s all for today.  Ta for now!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Hmmmmm, why am I getting the image of a bumble bee in my head…. am I close? haha

    I don’t know my new neighbors well enough yet to to know who’s the crazy one, but I’ve met plenty at previous homes. Speaking of ‘interesting’ I’m hoping the crazy trash monitor lady isn’t hanging out when I go purge the apartment this weekend. 😛

    Oh, and yay for winning money! I like money! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  2. * Kamster says:

    We have an interesting neighbor. She reminds me of Erika Ba… Whatever. The singer. I don’t know how to spell it. Anyway.

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago


Leave a Reply

