Celebrating Women for the Real World



I Got Nothin

Nothing witty or wise to say today.  We are cruising toward the end of the school year.  Woo Hoo! 

Youngest son is going to be 16 in less than a month.  Sixteen!  That’s insane.  I can’t grasp that idea.  He will be able to drive (well, that is if he has a job, a car and insurance). 

BTW, did you know that I was the meanest mom EVER!  Seriously.  Did you know that all mothers have a shiny new car in the drive way on their child’s 16th birthday?  Did you know that all kids don’t have to pay for insurance until they are at least 25?  It must be true.  So says my son.  I’m thinking that he forgot that his older brother didn’t get his license until he was almost 17 because he didn’t think that I meant about not passing in school negates the privilege of driving.  If you aren’t mature enough to pass certain classes, then you aren’t mature enough to drive.

Hmmmm, looks like I was about to climb on my soap box there.  Not in the mood. 

I mentioned to my husband last night that I was very weepy yesterday and all I wanted was chocolate.  Almost 16 year old said “That’s all I need to hear.  I’m outta here.  Good luck James” (Just in case you didn’t know, James is my hubs) 

He’s a good man (my son).  He learned young!

That’s all for today.  Check back tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

