Celebrating Women for the Real World



I Guess It’s Time For A New Post

There really hasn’t been much excitement in these parts.  That’s a good thing.  However, I thought that all of you readers would be totally disheartened should there not be an updated post today.  So here you go.

Moms – let me just share with you how fantabulous Mother’s Day will be once your kids grow up.  My husband treated me like royalty from Friday night on.  My daughter and her boyfriend made dinner (and did dishes and made dessert) last night.  My boys gave me lots of hugs and a movie offer once a paycheck is received this week.  We sat together and played games.  They even indulged me and tried to watch a chic flick with me.  Lucky for them I fell asleep shortly after it started!  They escaped!

I asked if it could be Mother’s Day again.  My husband’s reply?  Sure, next year around this time.  Luv him!  I really do.

Here’s to a fantastic week!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Glad to hear you had a good one! 🙂 What chick flick were you making them endure? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  2. * kate says:

    Lots of fun to have grown kids. They make it so speacial!

    Glad you had a great mother’s day!

    Looking forward to tomorrows tickle Tuesday as always!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  3. * christie says:

    happy,belated, mother’s day!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  4. * qod says:

    SOunds like a good day!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

