Celebrating Women for the Real World



How Was Your weekend?

I am always amazed how quickly the weekend goes by.  Of course in “list” style I give you a few things I learned this weekend.

  1. When I plan a nap, it never seems to happen.
  2. Don’t let me drink over white carpet…I will inevitably spill it.
  3. I did learn that when you spill red wine on said white carpet, white wine will get it out.
  4. Zeus likes wine, after we cleaned up the spill, he followed and was licking the carpet.
  5. I took Zeus to a party and we discovered that he likes to go up and down stairs (over and over and over again).
  6. Sheri gets really nervous after a few miles when your “low fuel” light comes on.
  7. There are just some stores in which I am a little gassy…must be in the air.  Steinmart is one of them.
  8. Sheri’s hairdresser finally cut the red out of her hair, only after she threatened him with bodily harm.
  9. I got my hair chopped off this weekend (really short).  I didn’t realize how curly it truly is!
  10. I learned that all my friends are GREAT cooks….what happened with me?
  11. Zeus also got his hair cut this weekend…he is still embarrassed.
  12. Zeus' haircut 

    “What the hell did y’all do to me?”

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * celebratingwomen says:

    Bwahahahahaha!

    BTW-you’re hair rocks! How did it go this morning?

    Zeus is too funny!

    You CAN cook. You are in the Sheri camp where-in you just prefer to warm!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    That dog is just too darn cute! I want to see new hair pictures ladies!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Jill says:

    Ok – gotta see the hair! Zeus – enough said.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

