Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tueday!

It’s not Monday; and it’s not Humpday; so it must be Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make your week a little brighter.

I really struggled with educating myself on investment banking so I was very happy when a friend of mine explained it to me.

Ready?  Enjoy!

Investment Banking Explained…

Young Chuck moved to Texas and bought a donkey from a farmer for $100. 
  
The farmer agreed to deliver the donkey the next day.   
  
The next day the farmer drove up and said, “Sorry Chuck, but I have some bad news.    The donkey died.'”
  
Chuck  replied, “Well then, just give me my money back.”  
  
The farmer said,” ‘Can’t do that. I went and spent it already.”  
  
Chuck  said, “OK, then, just bring me the dead donkey.”  
  
The farmer asked, “What ya gonna do with a dead donkey?”   
  
Chuck said, “I’m going to raffle him off.”  
  
The farmer said, “You can’t raffle off a dead donkey!”  
  
Chuck said, “Sure I can. Watch me. I just won’t tell anybody he’s dead.” 
  
A month later, the farmer met up with Chuck and asked, “What happened with that dead donkey?” 
  
Chuck said, “I raffled him off.  I sold 500 tickets at two dollars apiece and made a profit of $898.00.”   
  
The farmer said, “Didn’t anyone complain?”  
  
Chuck said, “Just the guy who won.  So I gave him his two dollars back.”  (This would be ME!)
  
Chuck now works for Morgan Stanley.

    

 

Leave a Reply

