Celebrating Women for the Real World



Recipes

I have a new task.  I want to organize my recipes.  I have a whole folder of recipes, most printed from the internet, but some are hand written on misc. scraps of paper.

Continuity is not my goal.  Organization is.  In other words, I have no desire to re-type so that all recipes are in the same font and format.  I may type the handwritten, chicken scratch, on the back of a receipt recipes, but the others?  Not getting redone.

With that being said, my thought is to buy a notebook, page protectors, and dividers.  I can stick the printed sheet in the page protector then organize by drinks, appetizers, main course, etc. I will then organize alphabetically within each category.

Does this sound like a good plan?  Any other ideas?

Bets are now being taken as to when or even if this project gets completed.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christie says:

    yes that sounds like a great plan!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
  2. * celebratingwomen says:

    When you finish yours you can help me with mine!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Nancy says:

    Have you thought of scanning them into the computer? Easier to move files around..

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

