Celebrating Women for the Real World



Today Is MY Friday….And Open Letters

Thank goodness.  Tomorrow is a holiday.  Good thing for my fellow co-workers-it’s been a looooooonnnnnnggggggg week.  Something about taxes!  Gah! 

In the spirit of the week, I will leave you with some open letters.  Enjoy!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Big  Truck That Was On The Beltway Ramp To I-10:

I appreciate that you have a job to do.  Really.  But, could you maybe stop for a coffee break around 7:00 daily?  You really snookered up traffic in the ONE lane that goes from the Beltway to I-10 West.  That would happen to be the lane I was in…..a few cars behind you!  The problem?  I was going to be ON TIME for work today.  That’s a rarity.  But, since you can’t take an incline pulling a full trailer at a faster speed than-5 mph, I was late! 

Like a said, coffee break from 7-8 daily?  Think about it.

LYMI!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Woman Driving In Front Of Me This a.m. With The Truck In Front Of You:

The freeway is NOT the appropriate place to be applying make-up.  Because you were applying make-up instead of paying attention to the road, you slammed on your breaks while driving behind the aforementioned truck.  The problem?  I was drinking my Diet Pepsi when said break slamming occurred which in turn required me to slam on my breaks.  I have (had) on a white top.  It’s not white anymore. 

Further, when you almost cause an accident, STOP APPLYING MAKE-UP!  You really don’t know how bad the urge was to ram your ass while you continued to apply your mascara.  Lucky for you one of my co-workers lives close to the office and could bring me a top!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Tooth:

You may not, I repeat, you MAY NOT continue to hurt.  This is a holiday weekend.  My dentist will not be in town.  Actually, just stop hurting all together cause I can’t afford to get you fixed.  Since you are toward the front of my mouth, I will look rather funny if I have you pulled.  So, for both of our sake, just stop hurting!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Boss:

It’s called Scope.  Nough said!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now some people would read this and think that I am rather bitchy.  Well, they’d be right.  I am a bitch.  However, if you thought I may be suffering with PMS, you may be right as well.  I don’t know.  But, hand over all the chocolate bunnies and Cadbury Eggs and no one will get hurt!

Have a good day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * qod says:

    Loves it.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  2. * easter bunny says:

    stuff your face with Chubby Bunnies. That should make you feel better.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  3. * SuZan says:

    AMEN!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    Bitch away! 🙂 There are so many bad Houston drivers that make it tempting to ram… 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

