Celebrating Women for the Real World



Wet Willie Wednesday

And why this title?

Well, because I feel that reading this blog can sometimes be as fun and comforting as getting a big wet willie.  You must put up with our sense of humor (which can be out there), bad grammar, incorrect punctuation, typos, posts about family, children, teenagers, and pets, etc., etc.

And again, I share this because?

I have absolutely nothing interesting to talk about.  The only thing that I want to share today is a product plug (for which I don’t get paid…..damn it).

I use and have used on a regular basis the Jergens self-tanner.  Why?  Because I’m glow in the dark white, don’t like to lay in the sun, won’t pay to go to a tanning place, and no longer have a pool.  Therefor, to protect all man kind from the blinding whiteness of my legs during sandal season, I use Jergens.

I hate the smell and the stickiness of the lotion.  Good news.  They now have a foam.  It’s like a mouse.  It works great!  I used it this morning.  No smell, quick drying, with no stickiness.  Oh, and it’s on sale at Target. 

See, nothing to talk about. 

Have a great day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Will need to look into that. I have the Jergens lotion, but don’t use it b/c of the smell.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * celebratingwomen says:

    Yes me too! Of course do you think that I need an excuse to have a Targasm.

    Didn’t think so…..

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    Interesting. Does it go on evenly and not streak? How drastic is the difference in color? I’ve been wary of the self-tanners since back in college when I turned orange. *shivers*

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Kami says:

    Have you tried Mystic Tan?

    Loves it.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

