Celebrating Women for the Real World



The World is now our Playground!

Mission Accomplished

There is something very wrong about waking up before the sun comes up but we all made it.  G2 and I had to get our passports ASAP but Sheri must be half saint for agreeing to get her passport this weekend with us.

With G2 in classes and Sheri and I being working stiffs, it was impossible to get our passports done during the week.  However the Post Office by her office issues passports on Saturday.  Sheri got all of the information we needed and we all made sure that we had our pictures done, and we had all the documents that we would need.

They opened for sign in at 6:00 am.  We got there at 6:05 am and we almost didn’t make the list.  There were at least 35 people ahead of us.  The good thing is that the Gentlemen that issue the passports were there and they told us to be back by 10:30.  Which is good because I was in dire need of coffee!

We had a good breakfast and Sheri’s Aunt joined us and we all went back to her home since she lived in the area so that G2 could fill out his paperwork.  I absolutely adore Sheri’s Aunt and keep threatening to bring her adoption papers.

You know how scary it is when a plan comes together?  We made our way back to the Post Office by 10:15 and sure enough, they called us back at 10:30!  Since we had all of our documents in order we were sworn in, they took our money and we were back on the road by 10:45.  Except for waking up at 4:30 am…..it was PAINLESS!!!

G2 wanted to go home and sleep so we dropped him off and went to check out a resale shop in the area.  I definitely scored!!!

SCORE!

Can you believe that I found a Louis Vuitton for $40 (well, Sheri has the eye, but I bought it)? As you can see, it is a perfect size to carry my Net Book on the plane.  After going to purchase the air line tickets, going to lunch, and dropping Sheri off, I went home and    c . r . a . s . h . e . d .

I’m now broke, still a little tired, but it was an extremely productive day!  How was your weekend?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * celebratingwomen says:

    Nice purse. Whoever found that has a good eye (whistles nonchalantly).

    I was a zombie for the rest of the day. After my 2.5 hour nap I kind of “went through the motions” for the rest of the day. But hey, it’s done!

    I agree, the process was very painless and I must admit that the gentlemen at the post office handled everything very efficiently!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    YAY! Glad ya’ll got it all taken care of! I’m with G2, I would be ready to crash as soon as it was over… I imagine ya’ll needed to drink some coffee to get sleepy first…hahahahaha 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * celebratingwomen says:

    Kat:

    Bwahahahahaha! That is EXACTLY what I did. She dropped me off, I made a cup of coffee, started dozing half way thru, then curled up on the couch for a nice long nap!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

