Celebrating Women for the Real World



My Alarm Will Go Off At 4:30 Tomorrow!

…..and since today is Friday, that means tomorrow is Saturday! 

Why would I be waking at such an early hour on a Saturday?  Because SuZan will be honking her horn at 5:30 a.m. in my driveway and baby, let me tell ya, if I’m not ready?  No coffee for me! 

I guess that really doesn’t tell you WHY we are doing this.  We are going to get our passport.  In case you didn’t know, we hate people.  We hate crowds of people even more.  Even more than crowds of people, we hate dealing with the post office, which is where we need to go to get our passport. 

Here is a sample of the txt message she sent me and my reply:

Me:  “The birth certificate has landed.  Passport office here we come”

Suz:  “Woo Hoo”

Suz:  You do realize that we will be in your driveway at 5:30 a.m.

Me:  Blink, blink

Suz:  Bwahahahahaha!

Why Saturday?

Suz stopped at the branch by her house a few times during the week and each time the wait was 3 – 4 hours if not longer.  I don’t know about you, but my boss likes me to WORK during office hours.  In Suz’s case, if she no worky, she no get payee!  So, we found a post office with Saturday hours.  They open at 8:00.  For some reason, the big bold letters underneath that info “SIGN IN SHEET POSTED AT 6:00 A.M.” got my attention.  There is obviously a reason that they state that so clearly.  Therefor, we will be at the office…..at 6:00 a.m.! 

I’m going to call them to get more details today.  For instance, once we sign, can we leave and find a fountain of coffee and a pottie?  Or, do we sign in and camp out?

Check back Monday.  There may be a few photos of our adventure.  For the record – I’m getting my passport photo taken today as tomorrow…….oh, it won’t be pretty!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Ya’ll be crazy. 🙂 But that’s why I love you!

    Pssssst – there’s a post office on Hwy 6 at I-10 that only takes about 30 minutes to an hour… that’s where I got mine during my lunch hour. 🙂

    You’re right about camping out – once you sign in, if the passport person is there DON’T LEAVE. They come out periodically and call names, if you aren’t there, you’re off the list. Fortunately, my parents had warned me about that. However, the post office doesn’t have a public restroom so I nearly peed on their floor. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    woohoo! Have fun!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    Waiting for creepy comment . . . .

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Steve says:

    Photos will be nice! Photos!! YAY!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    And, there it is.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  6. * celebratingwomen says:

    I’ve got to figure out a way to get my butt up to go and pick you up LOL.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

