Celebrating Women for the Real World



Silly Words

Because I’m so easily distracted and my brain changes topic faster than a flash bulb on the Oscar Red Carpet, my brain tends to wonder off on really crazy subjects.

This time the subject was silly words.  Some words just make me laugh.  Some words make me think “yuck”.  Some words help me associate people with their name.

The word that got me off on this tangent?  Erectile.  That word makes me laugh.  Erectile sounds like reptile.  Every time I see a commercial for a pill supposed to correct erectile dysfunction I giggle like a school girl after kissing her first boyfriend.  The scary part?  In my mind I see a reptile, hanging “there”.  Just hanging.  Limp and lifeless.  You can just imagine how sex at my house goes:

“Oh baby.  Let me see your reptile!”

…and then I laugh.  What a way to set the mood!  This then leads to me laughing uncontrollably, which usually leads to a fart.  The fart in turn leads to us both rolling over and going to sleep totally uninterested in what we started! 

Which brings me to another word that I think is funny.  Fart!  Really, where did that word originate from?  Is the “f” representative of the sound of the fart?  Like  “ffffffft”?  And the “art” is like the “art of farting”?  I know some people who have the gift of farting.  I guess you could say they practice “fart art”.  Bwahahahahahaha!

I think perhaps I should stop while I’m ahead.  You agree?  Well then, what words make you laugh?

Oh, and admit it or not, you smiled if not giggled at least once while reading this.  You didn’t?  Then did you at least give me that little eyebrow raise?  Like, “WTF is this girl talking about?  Is it internet day at the nut house? “

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Steve says:

    Oh I didn’t giggle I laughed! It’s so funny to me the things we blog about sometimes! Like farting! Like erectile! Where does this come from I ask myself sometimes?!?? On my other blog I actually posted a picture of me TOTALLY NAKED! That was funnier than any word trust me LOL! Makes me wonder who’s hard drive that ended up on!

    I digress and with that ladies have a wonderful Thursday!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    Steve – that was a little bit too much information.

    Yeah. I giggle at words too. Like when one of my attorneys brings me erection plans for buildings. I giggle. Every. Time. Just like a 10 year old boy.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Steve says:

    Oh Tammy you know me just full of to much information……

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    I don’t know how we got from funny words to naked pictures, but okay. 😛

    I crack up at the erectile dysfunction commercials as well because they’re so ridiculous and cheesy, and of course, talking about farting and being fart artist is always funny! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  5. * celebratingwomen says:

    Watch it there Steve, this here blog is “G” rated! OK, maybe PG!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Steve says:

    Pg! Got ya!!

    Have a good day:-}

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  7. * qod says:

    I don’t like the word “moist.”

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Tammy says:

    “Moist” makes me giggle. As does “Dangle.”

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  9. * celebratingwomen says:

    Tammy said “Dangle” BWAHAHAHAHAHA

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

