Celebrating Women for the Real World



Pet Peeve

I really have nothing to write about.  Crazy, huh?  Me, at a loss for words!  That NEVER happens.

Maybe it’s the weather.  It’s overcast and rainy and will be thru the rest of the week.  The weekend is supposed to be nice.  That’s something to look forward to .  Of course, I don’t get paid until Tuesday, so I won’t have any money to blow.  Oh well, it is what it is.

Back to the title of the post.  Pet Peeves.  We all have them.  Some of us are better than others at not voicing them.  Me?  Not so much.  In fact, my husband and I had, well let’s say “words and emotions” last night all because of a pet peeve. 

Here’s what happened.  I cooked dinner, we ate, I went to the gym.  He cleaned up the kitchen.  No big deal, right?  Here’s the pet peeve part – he wiped down the counter……..with the dish towel!  We have been married for 10 years.  TEN YEARS!   During those 10 years I have said repeatedly and made it known (directly and indirectly) that TOWELS are for DRYING; not wiping up spills and goop.  CLOTHES are for WIPING and CLEANING! 

Long and short, I was trying to make a joke out of him agitating my pet peeve and he didn’t take it as such.  We were both upset over something silly.  Don’t worry, we kissed an made up.  It’s over.

However, this got me thinking about pet peeves.  Here’s a list of my pet peeves.  What about you?  Any pet peeves?

WASHING or WIPING with a towel instead of a cloth

Shoes in the middle of the floor

Dirty dishes sitting around

Chip bags left opened

People who throw others under the bus

People who don’t know how to drive (green means go; red means stop!)

Boys with bad aim (take that however you want)

This list could go on and on.  I think I’ll stop there.  I really do want to know what pet peeves you have!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Steve says:

    Empty boxes of cereal left in the cabinet.

    Empty boxes of anything left in the cabinet.

    People getting thrown under the bus.

    People passing me then SLOWING DOWN!

    People driving beside the wheels on the trailer just to watch them go around. People each of those tires has 100lbs of pressure. Have you ever seen/heard one blow??!!???

    Not kissing and making up/out

    I enjoyed your post today……….

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. For the record I didn’t wipe down the counter AT ALL.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * celebratingwomen says:

    Well, aren’t you the funny one mr. JK. I still love you.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Jill says:

    Empty boxes of anything left in the cabinet, frig, etc
    Putting the towels in the good clothes hamper and vice versa
    Interupting before someone is finished talking
    Formulating your comeback while the other person is talking instead of listening to the other person
    using the towel that covers clean dishes as a towel to wipe your hands!!!! and then putting them back on the clean dishes

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  5. * celebratingwomen says:

    Hmmm….

    Standing in a long line
    Being put on hold by an automated system
    Empty boxes/containers in the pantry and/or fridge
    Washing the dishes means ALL of them not a selective few and wiping down the counter tops
    Dirty clothes left on the floor, right next to the dirty clothes hamper.

    and many many more.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  6. * anita says:

    ditto the dish towel thing.
    a**holes who use the left turn lane to pass on the left just to end up directly in front of me (by aggressively forcing me over) and then drive sssllllooowww!
    empty milk jug in the fridge
    whining! I tell my boys i have hearing damage and cannot hear them in that frequency.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Steve says:

    See I think James had a master plan! He knew that kissing and making up would be involved!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  8. I’m into pet peeves and pet hates too – big time! If you’re interested, you might check out my cartoon blog at http://www.cartoonsbysheila.wordpress.com
    Cheers, Sheila

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

