Celebrating Women for the Real World



Ahhhh, The End Of The Week!

What?  You say it’s only Thursday?  Ha, ha!  For me, it’s Friday.  I’m taking a vaca day tomorrow.  The weather has been gorgeous in Houston this week.  It’s the end of Spring Break for youngest.  I have no clue what we’re going to do, but I think it will start with me sleeping in, cleaning out the garage, playing in the dirt on my patio, and possibly a nap.  I’d also like to take son to the movies and possibly bowling.  I would love to visit Kemah, but I hate people.  Since Astroworld closed, there is absolutely nothing to do amusement wise in Houston other than Kemah…..where everyone else will be going for the same reason.  He’s too old for the zoo, hates museums, doesn’t have a bike, and no longer likes to skateboard (is that a verb?).  So I’ll plan some inside activities.  Let’s face it, this is probably the last year that he’ll even consider hanging with mom.  Next year he’ll have wheels.  Well, maybe just one wheel, but he’ll have his license!

Well THAT was a rather long paragraph.  At least it wasn’t one long run on sentence!  Count your blessings!

Since you all didn’t flood our comments with info about Twitter, I decided that I’m just to lazy not ready to commit to a new venture.  My feeling is that Twitter is like “life interruptess”.  My cell phone is for emergencies.  Every time it goes off I feel obligated to acknowledge it.  I stress when I have to turn it off.  When I go to the gym, it stays in the car.   When I leave the gym, I’m practically running to see if I’ve missed everything.  I’ve come to realize that living like this is not living life.  That’s not enjoyable to me. 

See, maybe I’m just not understanding how Twitter works.  Right now I imagine it as constant interruption.  If anyone would like to enlighten me, please feel free.

That does it for today’s babble.  Check back tomorrow.  I may consider blogging while lounging in my bed, drinking coffee and watching morning television.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Steve says:

    I LOVE my long weekends! I’m positive you will enjoy yours as well! How about the beach? Just an idea. Oh well whatever you do I am sure it will be fun and relaxing!

    Have a great one!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Jill says:

    I am sleeping late too!!! Rodeo maybe? Junk food, shopping, rides, cowbuy butts and cute girls for G what more can you ask for? Twitter – I am with you just another thing to drain my un:)limited number of hours in a day. Have fun!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    Yes, to skateboard is a verb.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    The rodeo is a great idea – I know sis and crew are heading out there tomorrow to see the livestock show and ride the rides during the day.

    Have fun whatever you do!

    Oh! Don’t forget the Twilight DVD comes out tomorrow! Squee!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Karen says:

    I love Twitter. I’m hooked. I only use it on my computer, though, so it’s not on my cell phone or anything else. That way, I decide when to immerse myself.

    My son’s first college Spring Break is almost over. He’s home visiting me which is awesome. Husband is in Nigeria on business so he’s good company.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

