Celebrating Women for the Real World



Friday Finale

Welcome back. It just floors me that people still come to our site to read our mindless dribble. We are glad you’re here. Pull up a chair and sit a spell. If you’re wondering what Friday Finale encompasses, well, it’s basically a combination of the week in review and other mindless info that’s floated through our brains during the week but didn’t get posted.

First and foremost, don’t remind me that today is Friday, the 13th. Wait, I guess I just reminded myself. Well, between last month and this month we should be done for the year. Whoops, nope, there will be a Friday the 13th in November. I am very superstitious. I think that today I should defy every superstition that I believe in. I may walk under a ladder, open my umbrella inside, step on a crack, put my sweater on backwards then turn it around to the front with out spinning three times, heck, maybe I’ll get crazy and break a mirror! No, I won’t go that far.

Let’s talk “Tweets” or “Twitter”, shall we. I don’t tweet, twitter, or twat (tee he). I JUST set up a Face book page. I like Face book because I can control (somewhat) who sees what. I understand with Twitter, it’s like texting but you don’t have to pull up each persons phone info. You just tweet. Am I correct? Your goal is to get followers, yes? OK, all you tweeters, or twits, or whatever you all are called, sell me. Tell me why I should or shouldn’t tweet.

It’s raining. It’s cold. Great weather for couching. Apparently it’s also great weather for children to get sick. Sorry son, you are going to have to ride this one out. Too many times on antibiotics is not a good thing. Want some juice? Don’t worry, if the fever persists or spikes I will take him to the doctor. But really, sometimes our bodies just have to fight.

Let’s talk spam mail. I just finished checking my spam filter. How many times do I have to tell you that I don’t really care how to please a woman, how to make my pe*is larger, or any of the other. I don’t HAVE a pe*is. My goal is not to pleasure a woman. Most of all, I don’t need that “magic blue pill”. Enough! However, I did laugh at the spam mail with “How to fire your boss” in the subject. When opened, it wasn’t referring to the type of firing I was thinking of. ~blush~

Hmmmm, not much else going on. I’m looking forward to the weekend. Not much planned other than a hair appointment, a nail appointment, grocery shopping, and laundry.

Hope you all have a great day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Steve says:

    Yeah I am with you I do not get the whole twitter thing either. I hear from some folks that say it’s the grandest thing since sliced bread. I don’t know about that. If it’s like everything else I’ll be the last to know.

    Have a wonderful relaxing weekend!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    As always…love reading your mindless dribble! Guess I’m not a twit because I don’t twitter. Don’t really know what it is.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  3. * kami says:

    Twitter is awesome. You just send your text to one place, and all your friends get it. You can also choose who reads what you send, just like Facebook. /WHY? 😉

    I also get news to my phone through Twitter.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  4. * meritt says:

    I twitter – as merittandrews if you decide to join. It’s awesome because it’s not as time consuming as blogging. I say a quick update in 140 characters or less. 🙂

    I don’t do facebook. I have twice but deleted them.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

