Celebrating Women for the Real World



Daylight Savings Time

It’s a love/hate relationship.  I loved that it stayed lighter longer last night.  I hated that it was dark this morning as I drove to work.  My body was rebelling.  It really didn’t think that I should be up and driving.  Ha!

It was a nice, uneventful weekend.  I didn’t get anything accomplished that I set out to do.  I did stimulate the economy a tiny bit.  We did get a visit in with my mother-in-law.  I did manage a nap yesterday.  Other than that?  Nothing much.

On that note, I’ll say Happy Monday!  Oh, if you happen to work with me?  I apologize as I seem to be a bit gassy!  Gah!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Steve says:

    Ahhhh! You have to love a really good nap on a Sunday afternoon! What am I saying a nap anytime is a good thing!

    Have an awesome rest of the day!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    I wish they would just leave us on daylight savings time.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    I commented on this post yesterday, but your blog ate it. 😦

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

