Celebrating Women for the Real World



Weather Advisory

I’m not a weatherman, and they aren’t predicting snow, but I know better.  Be prepared.  On what do I base this?  Well, let’s see.  Oldest son was sitting in the kitchen yesterday while I was getting everything out to start dinner.  When I told him I was going to grill chicken breast he asked if I meant outside, like on the real grill.  Uhm, is there any other way?  When I said yes, he said he’d grill for me.  When I picked my jaw up off the ground, not only did he grill, he helped choose the side dishes. 

But wait, it gets better.

After we were done eating, youngest son cleared the dishes……and put them in the dishwasher…….without being nagged asked!

I laid awake last night waiting for the sky to fall!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Um, I know the oldest is looking for work (Ms. Suz . . .) so send him my way! He can cook dinner at my house anytime!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Wow. Maybe they’ve just learned to appreciate how wonderful their mom is? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Steve says:

    Songs to me like you did an awesome job!!

    Congrats:-}

    Pssst I bet the chicken tasted just a little better as well…..

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  4. * SuZan says:

    Woo Hoo….makes me so proud of M and G! See Mom, ya done good.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

