Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday

It’s not Monday; and it’s not Humpday; so it must be Tickle Tuesday!  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make your week a little brighter.  I’m in desparate need of lightening and brightening as I’m sure you are to.

Enjoy!

Unfortunately, as I’ve gotten a little older, I’ve become a little less sensitive. So after landing my new job as a Wal-Mart greeter, a good find for many retirees, I lasted less than a day.

About 2 hrs into my first day on the job, a very loud, unattractive, mean-acting woman walked into the store with her 2 kids, cursing & yelling obscenities at them all the way thru the entrance.

As I had been instructed, I said pleasantly, “Good morning , & welcome to Wal-Mart. Nice children you have there. Are they twins?”

The ugly woman stopped yelling long enough to say, “Hell no, they ain’t twins. The oldest one’s 9, & the other one’s 7. Why the hell would you think they’re twins? Are you blind, or just stupid?”

So I replied, “I’m neither blind nor stupid, madam; I just couldn’t believe you got laid twice. Have a good day, & thanks for shopping at Wal-Mart.”

My supervisor said I probably wasn’t cut out for this line of work.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Touch. Of. Brilliance. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * celebratingwomen says:

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…….Love it!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Steve says:

    Gotta love honesty!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

