Celebrating Women for the Real World



Just When I Think I’ve got It All Figured Out

Life throws a curve ball!

I hate that.  When my life seems to hit a certain ebb & flow, it’s like some “force” says, “No, this will not do.  Let’s see what havoc we can cause.”

I’m not complaining, and I really can’t give details.  I know that each mountain that I conquer will only make me stronger.  I know that the mountain that I’m facing right now is very small compared to what other people face. 

Since others may be facing a mountain, I’d like to encourage you.  Keep climbing.  Don’t give up.  Don’t look at the height of the mountain, look at the path right before.  Don’t think about anything other than the next step.  Set Small goals.  But don’t give up.  I recently read a quote that made a lot of sense and can be adapted to whatever situation you’re facing.  The quote – “pain is momentary; quitting is eternal.” 

Have a great day.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * celebratingwomen says:

    Words of wisdome….and don’t you forget it! Great quote, I really like it.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  2. * celebratingwomen says:

    Now who put that ‘e’ at the end of wisdom?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    Just think about how much fun it will be when you reach the top and get to sled all they way back down going ‘Wheeeeeeeee…’ 🙂 It will all work out. 🙂 Hang in there!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Steve says:

    What an awesome quote…..

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

