Celebrating Women for the Real World



She Did It….She Really Did

Well now, you may remember on or about August 6th I posted a birthday greeting to my dear daughter who turned 18.  I wrote how she intended to go get a tattoo to show her eighteen-ness (shut it, it is a word).  My bets were that she wouldn’t go through with it.  It took her a while, but she actually did it!

You want to see?  OK, here you go:

Getting started.  I wasn’t with her, but when I saw this, my first thought was “shouldn’t that guy like have a hair net on that beard?”

jess tatoo 1 by you.

The text I got with this picture was “she’s feeling a little light headed”.  Yeah?  Me too!

jess tatoo 2 by you.

And here it is.  Yes, it’s pretty.  I still haven’t grasped the idea of my daughter being “inked”.  I’m not against tattoos, but, my daughter being inked?   They invited me to come and get a tattoo as well.  I don’t like pain!  I declined.

jess tatoo 3 by you.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * celebratingwomen says:

    The thought of that needle gives me the shivers!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * christie says:

    that’s pretty 🙂 I have no idea how I’d handle it if my kids wanted a tatoo.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Steve says:

    I went with my daughter when she got her belly button pierced and took pics. We made a dad daughter date out of it and we had a blast!

    I told her if you want something else pierced kid you are on your own!! LOL

    The ink looks great!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    Wow! She went through with it! 🙂 I think it’s very tasteful! Heck, it’s even pretty. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Meritt says:

    She did it!!!!!! Tell her great job putting up with that pain! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

