Celebrating Women for the Real World



If You Want To Better Understand Your Parents…..

……..have a child.

Am I wrong?  How many of you have ever thought or said, “Mom should do this”, or “Dad should have done that”, or “When I’m a mother/father I’m going to do this or that”.  Then you become a parent and go “Oh!  Now I know what they were talking about”, or “Now that makes sense”!

I do this all the time.

I never truly understood unconditional love until I became a parent.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Steve says:

    I do not thin one can understand unconditional love until they are a parent. No way! We do things as parents that we’d never do for anyone else.

    Great thoughts!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * celebratingwomen says:

    AMEN! So very true, I did not have a clue about unconditional love until I had that boy of mine.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

