Celebrating Women for the Real World



The Day AFTER The Big Game

I don’t know, something about copy write, blah, blah, blah.  So we can’t entitle a post “Superbowl”.  Whatever.

So THAT was fun.  I was rooting for the Cardinals even though I was pretty sure the Steelers were going to win.  I really didn’t care who won.  When I don’t have a stake in either team, I root for the underdog. 

I’m glad both teams “brought it” and that it was a game to the end.  Very exciting.  I wasn’t crazy about the half-time show.  In the words of the son of a friend, “That man can’t do music very good”.  I guess age catches up with all of us.

The commercials?  Not as good as usual.  There were some cute ones.  My favorite?

http://www.bridgestonetire.com/superbowl/

LOVE Mr. Potato Head.  My husband said something about “wouldn’t that be nice if that could really happen.”  Whatever.

Now that the “Big Game” is done, I guess we will actually have to do work on the weekends.  My yard looks like crap and there are a few rooms in my house that need a good organizing.

Happy Monday!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * anita says:

    I liked the commercial with the guy with the office on the wrong end of the moose…and I have to agree about the 1/2 time show…I was worried he was going to drop from a heart attack for a couple minutes there…I know “the boss” does have some pretty weird facial quirks when he sings but he looked like he was gonna drop…men his age should NOT slide across the stage on their knees!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    The game was actually quite fun to watch towards the end! I too, thought the commercials weren’t as great as usual, but you can’t top ‘cat herding’ – that’s my all time favorite, so what do you expect? 😛

    did you happen to catch the one promoting affairs among married people that got snuck into the Texas air waves? I’ll be posting about it later. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * SuZan says:

    Loved the game! I’m with Kat, I love the ‘cat herding’ it is a classic.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

