Celebrating Women for the Real World



Friday Finale

Pretty catchy title, no?  By Friday I am all like “wow, it’s Friday!”  Nothing of importance weighs too heavily on my mind.  Therefor, I decided that a summary of useless thoughts that have run amok in my mind will be posted.  Aren’t you the lucky ones?

Here you go:

1) During the summer I shave my legs, or at least half of my legs almost everyday.  During the winter?  Well, maybe twice a week.  Monday and Fridays usually get the honor of being “fur free”.  Let me just say, do you know how awful my cheap panty hose felt yesterday intermingling with the fur?  Not good.  But do you know how awesome my legs feel on Friday after I shave?  By waiting so long in between it’s almost orgasmic!  The best part?  That feeling lasts all day!  Every time I touch my leg or they touch each other I’m all like “woo hoo”!

2)  As usual I’ve been doing Weight Watchers.  This is the most successful I’ve been at losing weight and keeping it off.  I’m like the frequent flyer of Weight Watchers.  I join in January, slack off in August, then fall off the wagon around November.  In 2008 I lost 25 lbs.  Not bad!  I needed to lose about 20 more.  The good part?  I kept it off til Christmas during which I gained 7.  I’ve lost that 7 and a little more so far this year.  But, I’m at a wall.  I’m mentally fighting with myself telling myself that yes, I can lose that last 20.  Even more, I can keep it off.  But that damn wall is still there.  Can I just say how lucky I am to have good friends that support me?  For instance, Suz is coming over on a Friday night.  We are going to a movie.  We are going to a theater that serves yummy bad for you foods and alcohol.  But, I weigh in tomorrow.  So, I’m making this Weight Watchers recipe.  She’s coming to eat then we’ll go.  Now THAT is a friend.  Not once did she try to talk me into making bad choices.  The best part?  The dish I’m making tonight is loaded with black beans!  Can you just imagine the ass laughter that will erupt during the movie?

3)  Oldest son got a job.  Woo Hoo!  Let’s just say that if you order a pizza from a place that rhymes with Bominos and a good looking 20 year old delivers it, please tip.  Really, please.  Mama’s purse is closed and he claims he’s starving to death. (Girls-he looked undernourished, no?) 

Like I told him, minimum wage is more than you make doing nothing and you can still look for another job.  It’s so much easier to get a job when you have a job!

4)  I’m embarrassed to share this.  But, if you can’t laugh at yourself then life is boring.  So, I’ll tell.  I’m wearing a shirt…..with shoulder pads!  I know, I know.  It may be time to retire.  But I love the color, I love the fit, and I love the memory that goes with it.  I just forgot the shoulder pad part!  This is the last thing that I bought when mom was well enough to go shopping with me.  Cancer took her shortly after.  We had such a blast the day I bought this.  She told me how beautiful I was when I put it on and that the color was perfect for me.  Maybe it’s time to just put it away.  Maybe.

All right.  I’m sure there is more swimming in my head.  I must keep something up there for next week.

Until Monday, peace out, dudes!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Aimee says:

    I have my LAST laser treatment on my legs next Friday. Best thing I ever did.

    Currently, I only shave about once a month… hopefully this last treatment will stop that too.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    YAY! The boy got a job!

    “Miss Suzann. Where should I work?”

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Steve says:

    So thats how that works? If I shave my legs it’s very possible I could feel orgasmic?!! Who’d have thunk it!! Heading to the shower now!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Meritt says:

    I’m jealous of #3.

    I keep telling the 16 year to get a job.

    So far he’s been living on gas gift cards from Christmas and hasn’t ‘needed’ to yet. I’m hoping he gets desperate soon.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Kat says:

    I say keep wearing the shirt, just cut the shoulder pads out. 🙂

    Ditto what Tammy said!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  6. * SuZan says:

    Woo Hoo…congrats mama oh and M. Glad he got a J-O-B! I’m also with Kat, just cut out the shoulder pads.

    I love your rambling…hehehe. Always fun to see how your mind works.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    He was killing me with the Miss SuZan stuff. So funny. Does he deliver to Sucklahoma?

    Take the shoulder pads out; keep the shirt.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  8. * Christie says:

    I shave my legs maybe once a blue moon in winter… bwahahaa

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

