Celebrating Women for the Real World



Answer

Here is my answer to the opinion question posted below. 

I love Kat’s answer and that is precisely what would work.  However, my husband doesn’t agree.  Tammy’s answer was good (note to self, chocolate pasties).  To the person who suggested packing little thereby having the opportunity to shop?  Perfect.

If it were up to my husband, I would pack ONE suitcase.  It would be packed as such so we wouldn’t have to hold our breath and pray that it doesn’t way more than the limit. 

Let’s face it, THAT’s not going to happen.

I have a suitcase, well, I would almost consider it a trunk.  I could pretty much pack everything including my toiletries, but, I wouldn’t be able to lift the blasted thing.  Plus I will be taking my laptop.  Carrying a purse, a laptop bag, and a trunk does not make a happy Sheri.  It makes an even unhappier husband.

I’m going to shoot for the medium size suitcase.  If push comes to shove, I have a smaller bag that I will use for toiletries and shoes. 

Here is what I’m taking:

4 pairs of jeans; 3 jammies; one item that won’t be mentioned; panties (at least 8 pairs-something about always being prepared); two workout outfits (yes, I will go to the gym at least twice); two comfortable sweatsuit type outfits; 3 evening type blouses/tops (shit, I’m showing my age. I don’t know what the heck you’d call them); one pair of dress pants; 3 t-shirts; two sweaters; one pair of tennis shoes; one pair black strappy sandals; one pair boots and a pair of house shoes (I don’t walk on hotel room floors.  In fact the thought makes me throw up a little).  In addition, all necessary toiletries will be coming with.  You can only imagine what that entails.

Since it’s Vegas, who wants to place a bet?  Who is going to bet that I break down and take two suitcases?  Anyone going to bet that I take less than I’ve planned and cram it into one?

Can’t wait to see your answers.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    I think you will take two suitcases. What you listed sounds right up your ally. You will also forget something thus having to go shopping while there.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. * anita says:

    if you leave out the batteries that go in the “unmentionable” item and buy some when you go shopping for the bras you forgot you will save some weight in your suitcase…just sayin’;)

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  3. * celebratingwomen says:

    Bwahahaha at Anita. I sure did forget to mention bras. But then again, when you’re as flat chested as I am, no one would notice!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Tammy says:

    Pack one suitcase, but bring 2. So you can shop!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Kat says:

    They have gyms in Las Vegas? Who knew! I figured everyone was too hungover to work out. Maybe that’s just me… 🙂

    I’d be more than happy to lend you my black light if you want to make sure your hotel room is clean…. however, I think unlike the one we stayed at in Dallas, the ones in Vegas truly would be a horror show. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  6. * celebratingwomen says:

    Ugh! Kat! No! We are so lucky that black light didn’t find anything in Dallas. I would have been sleeping with one eye open! And in Vegas? Can you only imagine? My theory – if I drink enough, the alcohol in my blood will kill any germs!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    Two. It will be two.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

