Celebrating Women for the Real World



Chillaxing

That’s what my weekend was.  I chilled and I relaxed.  It was chillaxing!  It’s amazing what a few nights of good sleep and a couple opportunities to sleep in will do for you!  Not only was I up, we were out the door….on time!  Wait, we were actually a few minutes early!  Amazing!

Youngest son missed school Friday due to Strep Throat.  Needless to say there were many hours on the road and miles driven between going to work, getting him, taking him to the doctor, going back to the office, then taking the bank deposit.  When I finally got home I was in no mood to go out so I tried a new soup recipe.  After many “yucks” and nose turnings, may I just say it was a hit?  Son had and husband had two bowls then son had another bowl for lunch on Saturday.

Saturday Suz and I met for lunch (salad bar, thank you very much) and a little shopping.  Then I headed to the hair dresser.  My hair dresser is leaving and going out on his own.  I’m so happy.  He gave me a great cut and we arranged for him to come to my house next week for color.  Anything he makes on the side will go toward product for his new place!  To me, this turned out to be a win/win situation.  See right now my hair is similar in color to someone who’s nick name starts with a “c” and rhymes with punt and ends with face.  We can’t like that.

Yesterday – nothing.  Of course I got the obligatory grocery shopping, laundry stuff out of the way, but I also managed in a nap, a trip to the gym and the dog got a walk.  The work out of excruciating.  It wasn’t hard.  It was just that I could think of a million other things I’d rather have been doing than the stair master.  Some days it’s all about making it to the cool down.  I didn’t quit.  I finished. 

Other than that, nothing much.  I hope you enjoyed reading about my hum drum life.  Really, sometimes you need a little hum drum in this thing called life.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    I love weekends like that where I feel recharged after getting some rest! 🙂 Yes, you need to get the hair color changed pronto! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    “See right now my hair is similar in color to someone who’s nick name starts with a “c” and rhymes with punt and ends with face. We can’t like that.”

    KILLS. ME.

    Seriously.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    Oh, and was it crunk?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  4. * celebratingwomen says:

    OMG you crack me up! ONLY YOU would come up with that! and tickled that I’m getting my hair done too.

    Woo Hoo!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

