Celebrating Women for the Real World



Mish Mosh

Love that word (or words).  I don’t know if I made this up or heard it, but I like it.  It describes exactly what this post is about.  This post is a mish mosh  of stuff.

*******************************************************************

First off, my husband fixed the toilet.  Thanks hon!  I wasn’t complaining about the toilet.  I did think it funny.  Maybe he IS a vampire Tammy!

*******************************************************************

The mail brought the 3rd book in the Twilight series.  I can’t wait start reading!

******************************************************************

The damn scale hasn’t moved all week.  Why?  I’m eating right (better than last week), I’m exercising more.  Why?  If any of you here a crashing sound, don’t worry.  That would just be me throwing the damn lying piece of shit of a scale against the wall!

********************************************************************

Does anyone else have difficulty staying motivated to do ANYTHING this time of year?  I leave for work….it’s dark.  I come home from work…….it’s dark.  When I see dark I think Jammy Time!  Do you know how hard it is to kick your own ass to the gym three times a week?  It’s not easy, trust me!

********************************************************************

Finally – send some good thoughts, prayers, vibes, or whatever you believe my way.  I’m stepping “outside the box”.  If it works out, it was meant to be.  What is it?  Can’t say.  Just send good vibes.

That should do it.  Have a great Thursday!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Hmmm… I’ve heard of mish mash and pish posh, but never mish mosh… I like it! 🙂

    Okay missy, I’ll give you the same speech I’ve been giving all the other beleagured dieters who are exercising… are you taking measurements? Because when you start working out and you are building lean muscle – that will help you burn fat more effectively, you may lose fat, but the gain in muscle makes the scale seem to hate you. Just keep at it and focus on feeling better and looser clothes and the scale will move in it’s own time. 🙂

    Yay for you stepping out of the box!!!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  2. * anita says:

    lack of sleep will undermine your weight loss…if you are leaving and coming in the dark you are not sleeping enough!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Meritt says:

    I am sending you good vibes… whatever the reason! And I’m a sister with you on the “dark equals jammies”. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Kami says:

    I still think Kat broke the potty. She does that.

    Outside the box, eh?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  5. * celebratingwomen says:

    Woo Hoo…about damn time! Good vibes going your way!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

