Celebrating Women for the Real World



No Longer a Teenager!

Happy 20th Birthday G2!

Happy 20th Birthday

Today you turn 20 and no longer a teen,
You’ve been great child to raise,
no other has been seen.

Happy 20th Birthday

You have done so much for your tender years,
despite all the worries,
and your mom’s fullish fears.

Happy 20th Birthday

Your life still ahead of you, your future so close,
You were all rough and tumble,
and yes just a little gross.

Happy 20th Birthday

I know you get frustrated with education still at hand,
But you know it will all be worth it,
when your done and your a man.

Happy 20th Birthday

So Happy Birthday my son, This day is for you,
May you fill all your dreams,
and find happiness in your adulthood too!

Happy 20th Birthday

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * celebratingwomen says:

    Happy Birthday G2! Have a great one.

    You are a great, well I was going to say kid, but you aren’t a kid anymore. You are a great young man!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    awwwwwwwwwwwwww!

    Happy birthday g2!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    What a wonderful post!!! Happy Birthday G2!!!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Kami says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, KID!!!!!!

    Er, man.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Jill says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY G2! I am so proud of you!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  6. * CRG says:

    Happy Birthday G2! I can not believe he is 20. What the heck time really flies!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  7. * celebratingwomen says:

    Suz-

    Do you know who CRG is? I’m trying to think of your family members or our friends. Nope, no one coming to mind.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Meritt says:

    I’ve only been watching him grow up for about the 3 years but I’m simply amazed at how quickly it’s gone by. From his first car to prom to football games and now he’s a………….. man!?

    Gulp.

    You’ve been a great guide over the past few years as I hope to raise my Coffeekid in your shoes. (He’s 16.5 now… hmmm, about the time I met G2. LOL).

    Happy Birthday to him from me. I’m impressed. Very. (And I’m not easily impressed.)

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

