Celebrating Women for the Real World



Weekend Recap

I kinda suck.  I don’t have any pictures.  Hold please.  I will go steal some…….

OK, got them.  My camera is DOA.  My cell phone takes crappy pics.  I must rely on others. 

Needless to say, we had a blast!  My son said something about giggling like a bunch of girls all night long.  I not know of what he speaks.  Hmmmmmm.

Between 5 girls, 3 dogs, and 2 teenage boys who came and went through out the weekend, we had what you could say was a full house.  We ate, we drank, we drank, we ate and drank some more.  We played pictionary (something about me not being able to draw, gah!), Catch Phrase, tried to get some sleep, then we ate breakfast.  It’s amazing how bodily functions quickly become a topic of conversation in close quarters.  Good thing we had plenty of animals around to blame! 

We were schooled by one son about the word “Crunk” and “Bunk” and how to use it correctly in a sentence!  Then said son tried to cry on their shoulders because “school is hard!”.  I’m so glad my bitches have my back! 

It would appear by the lack of updates by the other victims participants that it took the rest of the day for them recover as well.  What can I say, I’m old.  Well, I guess we’ll let them off they hook as they did have a 4.5 hour drive. 

Here you go, a few pics to tide you over.

Oreo by QueenOfDallas.

Oreo likes to sleep with Tammy.  She was nice and warm (cause Tammy stole Carrie’s blanket….bwahahaha!)

These northern girls always bring cold weather.  They must stop doing this.  BTW-You really don’t know how dangerous  this was!!

Zeus!

First time Steve sat all day!  He was making me nervous.  My son still doesn’t understand a girl dog named Steve.

Edward watched them sleep. by QueenOfDallas.

Edward came to visit!

Bring Back Fug Thursday? by Tammy.Rants.

We may need to bring back Fug Thursday.  Just Sayin!

IMG_0214 by Tammy.Rants.

The next morning…..we survived!

There you have it.  Thanks girls for letting me steal your pics.  Check out their sites (and flickr) for more.

Can’t wait to get together again! 

LYMI!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    HAD SO MUCH FUN!!!!!

    It was “crunk.”

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Well, I only had a 4.5 minute drive home, so I’ll just be honest and admit my lazy ass was worn out from getting up so freaking EARLY that I couldn’t manage to post. 🙂

    So.Much.Fun!!!! Can’t wait to do it again! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  3. * SuZan says:

    The weekend was a blast! Oh I mean ‘crunk’. Hey we did wake Kat’s butt up early didn’t we? I didn’t think thatwas possible.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Missy says:

    That sounds like a great weekend 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Meritt says:

    Now THAT is a camel toe. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Tammy says:

    It was so Crunk.

    I love that Edward watched me sleep. He loves me so much.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    Edward doesn’t love you, bitch. He loves ME/

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

