Celebrating Women for the Real World



When The Hubs Is Away, The Wife May….

Have a slumber party!

I love my husband and miss him dearly.  I can’t wait for him to come home.  But, who wouldn’t take advantage of the opportunity to have some fun?

Of course I feel somewhat like a school girl planning a party while her parents are away.  The similarities are there – adult beverages to be consumed, much laughing and talking until the wee hours, many calories to be eaten, counting dollars and quarters as the bank account is a bit low prior to payday, etc, etc.

The difference?  I don’t seem to remember in high school worrying about how much I can eat and drink on Friday night before I weigh in on Saturday, or that the bed be made before people come and the toilet doesn’t look like I have a bunch of teenagers coming thru my house (Funniest story ever – a teenager I didn’t know walked out of the powder room and said “thanks for letting me take a dump in your restroom.  Mike said you wouldn’t mind”).  I also don’t remember being excited that a bunch of girls were staying over.  Back in high school?  A one to one ratio was required.  (My parents are currently turning in their grave at the revelation that I did THOSE THINGS while they were gone).  Who am I kidding, they knew.  Parents KNOW everything, believe me.

Hope you all are planning something fun and spectacular this weekend.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    I cannot stop laughing that he said that! Bwahahahahaha

    So excited about the slumber party!!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    Woo Hoo! A big girl slumber party….a chance to let off some steam.

    🙂

    A teenager really said that? To you? Mercy!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Meritt says:

    Over the last 4 years that I’ve lived here I’ve wanted so badly to hold a girls slumber party since this is the closest I’ve lived to my old ‘hometown’ and quite a number of the girls I’m friends with from high school.

    Unfortunately they all had kids 10 years after I did and are attached at the boob, hip or brain so tightly they couldn’t get away for even 2 days.

    Sigh.

    Enjoy your party!!!! I think it’s awesome.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

