Celebrating Women for the Real World



Hello there…..yes I’m still alive!

…or “I think I’d better post before Sheri disowns me!”

‘Whew’!  I finally have a lighter week so I can catch my breath.  Thanksgiving and Christmas are now a blur and all eyes look toward the new year.  December was a an exciting month for me.  Sheri and I finally made it out to the Coach outlet store we have now and I have finally bought my first Coach purse (at 60% off…thank you very much). 

SCORE…!!!…

Coach

I think I love it because I haven’t seen this style out there and it is smaller than the ‘norm’ sized Coach bag.  I can’t believe what it is like to be able to carry all your cr&p with you.

The big change is that I finally gave up my car and bought a new ride.  I found that it was an increasing pain in the posterior to move my junk in and out of my car if anyone wanted to ride with me.  So I passed the Nissan on to G2 (this also gives him a reliable vehicle) and I bought this:

New Ride

The new ride is so comfy, and all my home health junk fits in the back! Of course, the day Sheri saw it she said that she could smell a road trip, so we might just have to make that happen.

On the home front, I believe that Hell has frozen over…….

Hell has frozen over

I caught them…..Zeus and Mercedes were sleeping together. Notice who is on the blanket (she always has to sit or lie on something).

I’ll leave you with another saying (love the one that Sheri posted below).  My Grandfather always quoted this one and when things get a little tense I like to reflect on it…

“If you can’t fight, and you can’t flee………….Flow!

 

Happy New Year friends, may it be a joyful and prosperous one!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kelly says:

    LOL Looks like you are doing a lot for the economy! 😉 Love thw bag!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Kami says:

    Nice ride. Test it out on a trip to Big Hair Land.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Sheri says:

    I really smell a road trip! That ride is GREAT! After our Targasm it was the only thing big enough to take home all of our crap!

    I love how Zeus’ head is on the pillow!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Sheri says:

    Oh, and I would never disown you!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    LOVE the new purse, and the new ride. You made out!!

    I love me some Zeus.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Kat says:

    Great score on the purse!

    LOVE the new ride! ROADTRIP! 🙂

    Awww, lookit the sweet doggie and meow-meow… 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Meritt says:

    I’m pondering that saying.

    I like it.

    I need to remember it in times of ‘fight, flee or flow-ness’. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

