Celebrating Women for the Real World



Back To Work

It’s always so hard to head back to work after a long holiday weekend.  It actually was cold here yesterday.  I would work a little taking down the outside Christmas decorations then come in and make a cup of coffee and sit in front of the fire.  Then I’d nap.  It was a vicious cycle!

Three more days left in the year.  I’m really looking forward to the coming of 2009.  It’s crazy.  Last year when 2008 was looming, I had a feeling.  The feeling wasn’t good.  I knew that 2008 would hold many challenges.  Boy did it!  We started with a bang. 

I try to find something good in every bad situation.  Honestly, I can’t call the things that happened “bad”, but there were definite challenges.  Each challenge however presented an opportunity for change.  Change is usually a good thing!

Start thinking about the list of positive things that have happened to you this year.  I will.  I’m going to post my list on Wednesday and ask Suz to do so as well.  We would love for you to add your list in our comments or post them on your blog.  Let us know and we’ll come visit!

Happy Monday!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    What a great idea! When I actually started to think about it, a lot of great things happened this year that outweigh the bad! So funny how we can get so set on only seeing the negative!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    Yes it has been a challenging year…but, there have been some possitives. I’ll work on my list.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Meritt says:

    We’ve had a lot of…. ‘challenges’ in the month of December. It’s almost positive just calling them challenges instead of problems or issues or bad luck. LOL.

    Challenges.

    You are such a good influence on me. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Kami says:

    I like the list idea.

    I have another list idea. I will have to text it to you girls.

    Ahem.

    I need to call you, Suz! Arrrgh!~

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    Vacation!
    New Friends!
    Obama 09!

    Let me keep thinking!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

