Celebrating Women for the Real World



But It’s Not Christmas Anymore!

We hope all of you had a wonderful Christmas.  My family sure did and I’m sure SuZan’s family did as well.  Two of my kids work and drive, so it was neat to see the thought, love and care they put into their present giving.  Whether the gifts were bought or home made, the thought behind them counts more than anything.

We do funny things to trick each other.  For example, my daughter loves anything Coach.  I bought her a Coach wallet while she was with me.  While wrapping gifts, I put slippers in the Coach bag and the wallet in a shoe box and wrapped it.  So which box do you think she went to first?  Yup!  The look on her face when she got slippers…..priceless!

The boys had their favorite gifts as well.  I bought them tickets to a Rockets game.  My youngest son was smart.  He only asked for one sort of expensive item (in the $100 category) then told me he didn’t care what else he got because the fun part of Christmas was the surprise.  His favorite?  Not the expensive gift, but a caricature I had made of him in his football uniform crushing our biggest rival.  He LOVED that!  Hung it on his wall before more presents were opened!

My daughter surprised the shit out of me.  She bought me a coach purse.  It’s pink and it’s leather, and it’s huge!  I love it!  She told me that the best part was the deal she got.  She went to the outlet.  Because of the color and the fact that it wasn’t from the “signature” collection, she paid about the same for the purse as i did her wallet.  I done taught that girl how to shop!  So proud!

Today someone wished us a Merry Christmas.  My son wasn’t happy.  He said it’s not Christmas anymore.  I told him “today is next year’s Christmas day”!  It is!  Think about it.

Have a happy “Next Year’s Christmas Day”!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    Yes J has learned the art of shopping! She done good mama.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Meritt says:

    Was it the pink patchwork purse????? I wanted that one for Kat. Alas, wasn’t in my budget. LOL.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  3. * jill says:

    We will have to get our purses together. I got the pink patwork purse for Christmas too and love it!!! My husband gave me a weird look even though it was his gift to me – funny how those end up under the tree!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

