Celebrating Women for the Real World



I’m Not Obsessive, I’m German

Heritage Society 2008
Heritage Society Candle Light Tour

Really, my mother was German, my father Polish & French!  That explains a lot!  LOL.  But really, Suz, ,me and some other peeps did the Candle Light Tour put on by the HeritageSociety of Houston.  It was very interesting.  Suz, the rebel of the bunch, tried to take a picture.  The tour guide stepped in front of her and said, “No pictures are allowed!”  Whoops! 

Anyway, each house was decorated according to how they would have been decorated during the year of their construction.  One of the houses was owned by Germans.  German women- thank you very much.  The tour guide said, “as you’ll see, Germans like to decorate!  Every surface that can be decorated will be decorated!”  Well, THAT explains a lot.  Don’t believe me?  Come see my house during Christmas.  Enough said!

Other than a trip to the ER for oldest son, and the apparent infirmary I’m running at the house, not much else going on! 

Must log off to go make more comfort foods! 

Happy Monday!

Heritage Society 2008
The Houston Boy’s Choir

Heritage Society 2008
Playing in the snow!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * celebratingwomen says:

    It really does explain your house at Christmas….hmmm (LMAO)! I added the photos I was able to get with my phone.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * Christie says:

    looks like fun! 🙂 hehe

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    No pictures allowed? RUDE.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    Taking pictures is half the fun! Sheesh. 😛

    Sounds like fun!

    The ER? How sick is he? Hope he feels better soon!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago
  5. * Deborah Duty says:

    I’m not obsessive: Just wanted to let you know that THS will be allowning pictures of the interior of the houses at Candlelight. Sorry for any nconvience. Candlelight is the one time of the year that we will be allowing pictures. I love the ones you posted.

    Deborah Duty

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago


Leave a Reply

