Celebrating Women for the Real World



I Told You It Was Cold!

It snowed today…..in Houston!  All the kids kept sending me text messages telling me it was snowing.  Apparently out where we live (which is only 20 minutes from where I work) it was snowing pretty hard.  We even made the news!  By my office?  Well, if you looked really hard, a small flurry would flutter by.  Still, this is exciting stuff for Houston!

Now we need to get to sleep so that in the morning we can listen to how bad the driving conditions are.  My boss doesn’t care about driving conditions.  We just better be there…..the end!

Since I’m trying to get to bed early, I will go, but really, it doesn’t help.  Now I lay in bed and think about the fact that I should be sleeping instead of actually sleeping!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Sigh. We got NO snow. A little sleet. But no snow.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    I saw some flurries at work, but missed the big snow that apparantly hit our neighborhood. 😦

    Cold weather and being on time to work don’t mix with me. I can’t seem to drag myself out from under my toasty blankets in the morning. 😛

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Cheeky says:

    We are getting ice and snow today….lots and lots of snow up here in the tundra…….did I say lots?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  4. * celebratingwomen says:

    I just don’t remember much about that day, Oh yeah the next day I high tailed it to the doctor.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

