Celebrating Women for the Real World



Brrrrrr, It’s Cold Out There

When I got into my car at 4:45 p.m, it was 76 degrees.  Just now at 9:00?  42 degrees.  Down here in Texas that’s what we call cold!  The weather forecasters are telling us to take care of the three P’s – People, Pipes, & Pets!  What about plants?  Oh yeah, those two.  When I leave in the morning I will get to see everyone’s bedding.  I never did get used to that.  People cover their plants with sheets down here. 

Onto other news, I paid $1.34/gallon for gas yesterday.  Today one of the stations had it at $1.29.  Can I get a Woo Hoo!?!  I just may put an SUV back onto the Christmas list!  Just kidding.  How could I ever get rid of the car that bore the Just Married sign when visiting Plano?

I do have a question.  If airlines started charging for checked luggage due to gas prices, and Fedex started charging a fuel surcharge due to gas prices, how come they are STILL charging when gas prices have hit an all time low?  Anyone else wonder the same thing?

I guess I’ll let you go.  I went to the Cardiologist for my annual check-up so that he can renew my meds.  My blood pressure was up while in his office.  I asked him “well, have YOU ever had to try to find a parking spot in the garage at the hospital?”  Yeah, I bet his would be up too!  Then he started this “old” shit.  Like ordering a full blood work-up because, “well at your age we should start checking cholesterol and such yearly.”  At my age?  What, a WHOLE year older than last?  LOL.  I know, it’s for my own good and I will get it done. Early detection and treatment is the key to a long and healthy life. 

He’s not all that bad.  He also said that at my age I should drink a glass of red wine every night and get more sleep.  See?  I like this guy!

With that being said…..yawn…..night, night!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Dude. It’s 29 here. Feels like 16. Brrrrrrrr.

    If it’s gonna be that cold, it had better snow and ice and I get a day off work. But, sadly, no such luck.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    Dude….I’m sick…..chills, mucus and sore throat. This weather sucks!!!!….I’m off to sleep again.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    It’s nasty outside! Cold and wet and dreary! Bah! It’s supposed to freeze tonight, I wonder how that’s going to affect the morning commutes. 😛

    Sorry you’re sick Suz, bundle up and take care of yourself!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Meritt says:

    I just smiled at the blood pressure thing.

    I used to think the same thing when I was pregnant with my first baby. The doctor’s office was up 2 flights of outside stairs (Southern California) and being 9 months pregnant and 185 lbs. my heart would be POUNDING by the time I found a parking spot, walked to the building and climbed those stairs. When they weren’t very busy and I got in ‘too’ soon comments were always made about my blood pressure and heart rate. I always wondered how they could be so stupid? LOL.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

